First star

The raindrops hit the roof and remind me of past months when my tears hit my pillow
Your contact is still in my phone and I still look at past texts from you, wishing we hadn’t drifted apart
Maybe when I see you next year I will understand, or maybe it will only make it harder
If I was asked how my pain was on a scale of 1-10 I would say 9, but its really a 10
So as I try to sleep tonight I know you’ll be on my mind, I know I’ll be hoping you’ll text back, I know I’ll be wishing on that first star tonight, praying you’ll text me back

Leave a Reply

