It was……….VERY different

I recently visited a baptist church and this is my description of what I saw happen and what I think.

I don’t think I’ve ever been to a church service where the only cross in the sanctuary was on the christian flag, where the pastor was yelling like a brand new father except he was yelling about god is love, where there is no altar, where the pastor wore a suit, where I thought the whole service was bible class but with hymns, and it has never been so hard to follow along to what the pastor is saying just because he’s yelling and walking around the whole sanctuary and talking about his apple tree that doesn’t grow fruit and then somehow tying it with god is love

Leave a Reply

