I’m sorry

I’m sorry I’m not the perfect daughter you wanted
I’m sorry what I want is to much
I’m sorry that everything I do seems to crash and burn
I’m sorry that I know how to fix my problems, but I don’t have my family’s support
I’m sorry that putting on a tank top and skinny jeans and going partying is easier but not better than what I want
I’m sorry you don’t understand me
I’m sorry that when I try to understand you, you yell at me
I’m sorry that everything I do is wrong in your eyes
I’m sorry you don’t have time for your family but you have time for scrabble on your phone
I’m sorry that I apologize all the time even if I didn’t do anything wrong
I’m sorry I was ever born
I’m sorry I don’t listen all the time
I’m sorry for whatever else I did wrong
I’m sorry that sorry doesn’t cut it

Leave a Reply

