Its just the distance that sucks

A lump formed in my throat as I sat down next to you. You put your arm around me and we sat there for a couple minutes. Then your chest went up and down, and you were breathing heavily. That’s when I realized, you were crying. And under your breath you said, I didn’t think it would be this hard. That’s when I my tears fell. You hugged me so tight, I felt safe for a second. Then you said sobbing, you know sweetie, we’ll always be together, its just the distance that sucks. I nodded knowing it was true. Plain and simple, its just the distance that sucks.
I’ve only seen you cry one other time ever. The first time, sucked more than when you moved to another state. Cause the person who left, not only left the state, but left the universe.
Two most sucky memories:
1. When grandma died
2. When you moved to Washington
You know we’ll always be together sweetie, its just the distance that sucks 
                                                        —Mygrandpa  

Leave a Reply

