Need Christmas break

It’s that time of year. My siblings and I try to argue dad and mom out of only giving us 3 days of Christmas break. and they laugh at us as we explain why we deserve at least a week of Christmas break. Here’s why we deserve this break.
Year round we have schoolwork except for independence day, Thanksgiving, and December 24, 25, and 26. And we only have a vacation once a year, every 2 years. Then there’s church conference’s, that’s 2 days. So in a no vacation year we get 7 breaks. And in a vacation year, we get 14 days of breaks.  This year is not vacation year so I think we really should get at least a week of Christmas break. I mean it’s seriously not gonna put us anymore behind, we have summer school. Every year for my entire life, since school age, we’ve all had summer school, some of us really didn’t need it, some did, but ya know how it is, being cooped inside when it’s 100° outside and 98° cause your parents don’t use air conditioning. I do believe we deserve a 1 week break.

Leave a comment